Cookieeeees!

10 Apr

I haven’t posted a recipe in forever because we are living in China and I’d have to rename the blog something like “Cooking with the four ingredients you recognize,” or “Recipes that can be made in one small pot on a very high flame.”  It hasn’t been easy. 

So I was super excited when I came across a recipe for two-ingredient cookies. Yes. That’s right. Two ingredients. I was so incredulous, I just HAD to make them. 

They are DELICIOUS! And SO easy! I added a few extra things to mine for fun, but you don’t have to! Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas, mashed
  • 1 cup of oats

Mix, form into flat circles, and bake at 350 for about 20 minutes. 

That’s it!

I added:

  • 1 Apple, chopped
  • Cinnamon
  • Vanilla
  • Chocolate chips (just a few)
  • A sprinkle of brown sugar on top

And, because of the apple, I baked mine for 35 minutes. You really cannot over bake these because the banana keeps everything moist. So don’t worry! Just roger grease the pan well or bake on parchment paper so they don’t stick. 

We ate almost the whole batch after dinner tonight. They are that good. Go. Now. Make ’em!

Leave a comment